Skip to main content
Culture and Creativity home page Culture and Creativity home page

Culture and Creativity

Published:  15 Jan 2021

These are the 2021 winners of the Music Moves Europe Talent Awards

The 8 winners were revealed on 15 January 2021 at the digital award ceremony of the Eurosonic Noorderslag festival. UK artist Mel C hosted the event while Commissioner Mariya Gabriel announced the Public Choice winner.

The winners of the 2021 Music Moves Europe Talent Awards, the EU sound of today & tomorrow, are:

  • Alyona Alyona (Ukraine)
  • Inhaler (Ireland)
  • Julia Bardo (Italy),
  • Lous and The Yakuza (Belgium)
  • Melenas (Spain)
  • Rimon (The Netherlands)
  • Sassy 009 (Norway)
  • Vildá (Finland)

The Ukrainian Rapper Alyona Alyona won also the Public Choice Award.

The expert jury selected 8 winners out of 16 nominees, while fans across the world voted online for their favourite artist, the Public Choice Winner.

During the Eurosonic Noorderslag festival, the public had the opportunity to discover these emerging talents as a part of the showcase programme which was an online event this year. 

Supporting emerging talents in their international career

The EU prize for popular and contemporary music not only celebrates new emerging talents all over Europe but also supports each of them with a substantial prize package worth €10 000 to boost their international career. In addition, the Public Choice winner receives a money prize of €5 000 as well.


The Music Moves Europe Talent Awards are co-funded by Creative Europe, the EU funding programme for the culture and audiovisual sectors, and are implemented by Eurosonic Noorderslag and Reeperbahn Festival with the support of partners from the music industry.

Tagged in:  Creative Europe
Published:  15 Jan 2021